Correct me if I'm wrong, but isn't the extruder the part that drives the PLA in the top of the unit. The upgrade kit replaced drive gear and thus is different for the software. The other parts for the housing would be part of the print head or hot end as I've seen it called.
YES! you are right.
My question is why did the settings revert to non-upgrade status when they were set previously? it should have been mentioned in the change log to check them if they were subject to resetting. I've checked mine, and they both (extruder and camera) were reverted to disabled. I'm in the middle of an 11hr print, so I can't reset the FLUX till it finishes. But I too am wondering what the setting changes in operation.
The settings is saved inside the machine, so we weren't highlight this.
but I knew it today that the settings has be reset if done the factory default, this is our fault,
sorry for that.