Error "Unable to calibrate base plate"

Hi all, I am new to 3D printing and Flux is my very 3D printer. I am having an error on my first print. Please see my screen shot

Not quite sure what I am doing wrong. Any help is greatly appreciated.

Calibration failing
Mac testers for FLUX Studio v0.2.7

There are 3 force sensing resistors in the “corners” of the build plate nearest the rails and belts… When you start a print, each tower will home against the endstops at the top of the machine, and then the head should come down and tap 7 or 8 times in each of those corners, and go around the triangle 4 or 5 times before it does the same thing in the center of the plate.

What happens when you start a print? Does it tap any of the corners?

I haven’t seen this error, but I would look to see if the base plate is facing the correct direction.

1. First, make sure that you are printing on the unprinted side of the plate.
  2. There’s a small hole in one of the points of the plate. It should be on the right-most side of the flux if you’re facing the front. You’ll see it under “Setup Steps” in the manual - https://flux3dp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/215794098-Manual

What is that little hole actually for? I’ve been lining it up every time, but I honestly couldn’t tell you why.

I have absolutely no clue. I’ve been wondering myself.

@Jimustanguitar, the print head only tabs one corner once and goes back up. Then the error message comes up.
@Milkdog, yes. i am using the unprinted side of the plate and i started with the hole in the right corner then turned the plate to a different corner. Error persists.

I think I figured out what that error means. The Flux seems to think that there is leftover filament on the nozzle. I would check to make sure the there is nothing sticking out of the nozzle.

I checked. there is nothing on the nozzle or anywhere around it.

Is there a physical obstruction visible that would keep the metal plate from contacting the rubber corner pad?